What I’m Reading This Week

This week I’m traveling down to see my mom, so I’m queuing up my Kindle for travel mode. Here’s what I have on deck:

Joy of Reading: A Passionate Guide to 189 of the World’s Best Authors and Their Works by Charles Van DorenI’m interested to see what books made this guide. I always love to hear why people like the books they like, especially when they get excited about them.

31 Days to Finding Your Blogging Mojo by Bryan Allain: This ebook is on sale for $2.99, and it’s a bargain. If you are interested in building up your blogging chops, check out what Bryan has to offer. Added bonus? He’s a humorist, so his guide book is hilarious.

Wrecked: When a Broken World Slams into Your Comfortable Life by Jeff Goins: Jeff’s blog is inspiring as well as a model for blogging success. His new ebook Wrecked tackles how to live a radical life while still dealing with daily obligations.

I’m still learning how to merge my digital reading with my paper & ink book reading. (Such difficulties I face in this life.) I’m liking my Kindle Touch for non-fiction books, especially since many of the blogs I follow offer ebooks at great prices, and I use our library for fiction.

Oh, speaking of digital reading, I wanted to draw your attention to an interview from one of my college classmates, Jason Ashlock, founder and president of Moveable Type Management. He brings an interesting perspective from inside the book publishing world. (I have super smart friends.)

  1. #1 by A Dreamer's Wife on September 24, 2012 - 9:48 pm

    I just started reading Wrecked today. So far, so good! Books like this make you view the world in a whole new way!

  2. #2 by kellywiggains on September 25, 2012 - 6:39 am

    Yes. I’m so excited to read it. Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

