Hang on Tight. We’re Almost There!

On the road

photo via compfight.com

My friends, how I have missed you so! My husband and I have been on a wild ride this past month. After spending three weeks in Arkansas for our vacation/summer job, we moved to a new area of Texas. My husband accepted his new position a day before we left on vacation, so we found a new house, packed, moved, and unpacked all just under 3 weeks. It’s been insane. Needless to say, my brand new blog got pushed to the side. I’m ready to start writing again, and I’m hoping to get my space switched over to its own domain very soon.

In the meantime, I’d like some feedback from you guys. When I started the blog, I originally intended it to cover a wide range of topics; however, I found my writing to keep going back to book reviews or tips about organizing books, etc. So, I’d like to know what you would like to see in our new space.

Would you like book reviews for you or for your children? Do you like the posts about organizing or utilizing the library? Would you like more posts about parenting or recipes? We are also starting to homeschool with my oldest very soon, so I could write about our journey with that if you are interested – maybe a review of curriculum or something. I’m going to tell random crazy stories, whether you like it or not. Let me know via Facebook, Twitter, or here in the comments section.

I’m hoping to get a writing night outside of the house within the next week, and we visited our new library today. I will have some more book reviews ready to go soon, and I have some ideas for a new series or two. Keep reading and have a great weekend!

  1. #1 by Kristen Jones on August 3, 2012 - 10:11 am

    I enjoy reading your blog in general, regardless of the topic, but if I were to choose one type of entry, for me it would be the book reviews. My background and literary interests are so different from yours that I’m discovereing a lot of new titles and genres that I would not have otherwise explored.

  2. #2 by ggdecker on August 3, 2012 - 2:29 pm

    Kelly, I enjoy whatever you write about, but I particularly enjoy the parenting adventures and recipes. I just love hearing about your sweet family. Best wishes to you all and to Tyler in his new position.

  3. #3 by Heather Griffin on August 4, 2012 - 4:23 pm

    Instead of narrowing it down to only one topic, why not just write about what is on your mind? I love reading anything you write about, whether it’s books, parenting, recipes, or organizing. I hope you enjoy your new town and home!

  4. #4 by Hburchfield on August 22, 2012 - 8:26 am

    Your blog is great! I like the variety of topics šŸ™‚ I’ve been inspired to visit our library more!

  5. #5 by kellywiggains on August 22, 2012 - 12:47 pm

    Thanks, girl! Good to hear from you.

  6. #6 by Jannice Griffin on October 22, 2012 - 12:52 pm

    Kelly, the book reviews are interesting, but not nearly as interesting as your growing up, your family, your cooking,etc. I love these articles.

Leave a Reply

